An innocent spot of knitting

Getting involved with the Innocent Big Knit

Getting involved with the Innocent Big Knit

So I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather of late and whilst I was sat on my sofa feeling sorry for myself, I decided that I would do a little bit of knitting and knit some hats for the Innocent Big Knit all in aid of Age UK.

I downloaded the knitting pattern from the Big Knit website, http://thebigknit.co.uk/; they have some really cool designs but I won’t lie, I’m no expert knitter and pretty much every pattern was definitely beyond my skills set so I had to go with the basic pattern.

Anyway, I dug out my knitting needles and all the wool that I have in the house (confession, I used 3.75mm needles not 4mm needles because I don’t own a set) and start with my purple hat. The pattern was really simple to follow and I achieved my hat without an wailing. What most of you won’t appreciate is that this is quite an achievement for me. I became slightly stuck though when the hat was duly knitted when it came to making the bobble. This is not something I’ve done previously and there were no instructions included. So I called my mummy who told me how to do it.

I then got thoroughly into it and knitted three more! Now all I have to do is to post them…

Oh and just a tip; if you would put your knitting in the basic category as I would then I don’t recommend looking at the Innocent Hall of Fame. It will only upset you. Frankly, I’m rather embarrassed by my pathetic offering.

One response to “An innocent spot of knitting

Leave a Reply

